Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Sony Classical (2017)

  Add Recording to my Collection

Cover of Dunkirk - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Recording Credits

Music Composed by Hans Zimmer

Soundtrack Album Produced by Christopher Nolan and Hans Zimmer

Supervising Music Editor: Alex Gibson

Music Editor: Ryan Rubin

Score Produced by Lorne Balfe


Bass: Nico Abondolo

Electric and Acoustic Cello: Tina Guo

Cello: Steve Erdody

Violin: Ben Powell

Viola, Violin, Hardanger Fiddle: Michael Levine

Trumpet: Jon Lewis and Johnny Britt

Exotic Instruments: Chas Smith

Percussion: Satnam Ramgotra

Synth Programming: Hans Zimmer

The Mole and The Tide include a Theme by Sir Edward Elgar

Regimental Brothers by Hans Zimmer and Lorne Balfe

includes a Theme by Sir Edward Elgar

Home by Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch

includes a Theme by Sir Edward Elgar

Variation 15 (Dunkirk) by Benjamin Wallfisch

Produced by Hans Zimmer

Based on a Theme by Sir Edward Elgar

End Titles by Benjamin Wallfisch, Lorne Balfe and Hans Zimmer

includes a Theme by Sir Edward Elgar

Additional Music by Satnam Ramgotra, Andy Page and Andrew Kawczynski

Sequencer Programming Steve Mazzaro

Technical Score Engineers: Chuck Choi and Stephanie McNally

Technical Assistants: Steven Doar and Derrick Werlé

Music Production Services: Steven Kofsky

Digital Instrument Design: Mark Wherry

Supervising Orchestrator: Bruce Fowler

Orchestrators: Walt Fowler, Suzette Moriarty, Carl Rydlund, Jeremy Levy and David Krystal

Orchestra Conducted by Gavin Greenaway and Benjamin Wallfisch

Orchestra Leader: Perry Montague-Mason

Score Recorded at Lyndhurst Hall, Air Studios

Score Recorded by Geoff Foster

Score Mixed by Alan Meyerson

Assistant Engineers: John Witt Chapman and Forest Christenson

Additional Engineering by Seth Waldman, John Witt Chapman and Alfredo Pasquel

Assistant to Hans Zimmer: Cynthia Park

Studio Manager for Remote Control Productions: Shalini Singh

Orchestral Contractor: Isobel Griffiths

Los Angeles Contractor: Peter Rotter

Sampling Team: Taurees Habib and Raul Vega

Synth Design: Howard Scarr, Drew Jordan and Ed Buller

Music Preparation: Booker T. White

Music Librarian: Jill Streater

Score Mixed at Remote Control Productions, Santa Monica CA

Air Studios Sessions

Air Studios Bookings: Alison Burton

ProTools Recordist: Laurence Anslow

Orchestra Timing: Chris Barrett

Assistent Engineer: Alex Ferguson

Album Mastered by Patricia Sullivan at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Executive in Charge of Music for Warner Bros. Pictures: Paul Broucek

Executive in Charge of WaterTower Music: Jason Linn

Music Business Affairs Executive: Lisa Margolis

Art Direction: Sandeep Sriram

Published by Warner-Olive Music, LLC (ASCAP)

Hans Zimmer would like to thank:
Emma Thomas, Lee Smith, Jake Myers, Andy Thompson, Hoyte Van Hoytema, Toby Emmerich, Kevin Tsujihara, Paul Broucek, Lisa Margolis, Christopher Dowell, Jason Linn, Sandeep Sriram, Richard King, Paul Thomson, Christian Henson, The Spitfire Team, Olafur Arnalds, Gregg Landaker, Gary Rizzo, Ny Lee, Hannah Haidar, Colleen Young, Susie Gillis, Charlotte Matthews, Urs Heckmann, Candace Carlo, Jillian Abood, BeBe Lerner, Rae Murillo, The ID Team, Ryan Ouchida, Chris Strong, Brigitte Zimmer, Suzanne Zimmer, Vicki Zimmer, Zoë Zimmer, Jake Zimmer, Max Zimmer and Annabel Zimmer

WaterTower Music thanks: Peter Axelrad, Joseph Bille, Rocco Carrozza, Kerrylyn Genetieve, Joe Kara, Kevin Kertes, Ny Lee, Genevieve Morris and Robert Zick

All Tracks by Hans Zimmer

Movie, 2017
directed by Christopher Nolan


Comments on «Dunkirk»

Log in to write a comment.